Woodware Challenge Week 26 – Pick a Colour and Go With It!

I have tried not to be predictable this week and have not used purple, which is my favourite colour and would have been so easy to work with!

So I have used brown and shades of it!

First I punched the tags using the multi tag punch I used Oslo 2 paper.   The stamps are from Jane’s Clear Magic Set Dashing Reindeer, I know you are now looking for the reindeer, but I have just used the rather cute parcels. I stamped them with a Vintage Sepia Versafine Pad and then embossed with  Clear Bark embossing powder. I rather like brown embossing. I coloured the parcels with Tombow pens and then added Glossy Accents to add dimension. Some of the parcel were stamped and cut out and some were stamped straight on to the tags.

The greeting is Double Sided sticky peel off Big Happy Christmas which is also available in loads of colours. On the sticky I have used Gildenglitz from USArtQuest, sorry I am not sure what colours as it was just my leftovers from previous projects.

The organza ribbon is the brown with white dots the finishing touches are Mark Richard metals in the 5mm gold.

I cut the brown layer with the deckle blade and the Finger Gusrd Trimmer.

Why not pop over to the Woodware blog to see what the rest of the girls have been up too, thank you for calling see you soon.

Leave a Reply

