Woodware Challenge Week 25 – Traditional Christmas

Over on the Woodware blog this week it is Traditional Christmas. I always think gold, red and green for traditional Christmas.

I have not done a traditional shape, it took me a while to warm to this style of card but I really like doing them now. I have used an 8″ x 8″ card and scored and folded it in the centre of the front.

I stamped out loads of the baubles from the Artemio Christmas Bauble clear set and embossed them with Chinese Red and the new yummy Vintage Olive

I decorated a dark green panel by stamping with one of the swirls from the Artemio Arabesque Set with a Colorbox Watermark pad and then added PearlEx powder in Spring Green, I really like the shimmer that this easy technique gives you. I layered this on a square of the lovely yellow pearl 12 x 12 card.

The all important raised platform at the front of the card has the same layers and PearEx treatment.  The edges were punched with the Antique Floral Crafty Edger Cassette. The greeting comes from one of my favourite Christmas words,   Christmas Sentiments designed by my friend Jane Gill. Remember to raise this piece on foam pads so that it acts as a stop for the front of the card.

I cut out the baubles and used the shape it tool on the molding mat to and add a curve to the baubles. The Dreamweaver Embellishment Pins were ideal for making my baubles hang.

Thank you for visiting why not check out what the rest of the girls have been up to on the Woodware blog

 

2 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge Week 25 – Traditional Christmas

Leave a Reply

