Woodware Challenge Week 24

This week over on the Woodware blog it is another sketch challenge.

So here is my card

I used one of the baubles from the Francoise Collection Patch Bauble I have water coloured it with Sakura pens.

Then layered it on to a scalloped circle which I punched from a card that I had run through an embossing machine with a Dreamweaver Snowflakes stencil.  The white section of the card was also run through the machine. To colour the card I gently swiped with aSky Blue Brilliance pad so that it would only colour the raised portion of the card.

I added Crystals to the centre of the snowflakes. The wording comes from an other set from the Francoise Collection Traditional Christmas Greetings.

 To create the strip of sparkle I used Woodware Crafty Glue and painted on a strip of it then added some Shaved Ice then added Sliver Glass Frantage. I am really pleased with how this turned out.

The challenge runs for the rest of the month over on the Woodware Blog why not play along?

Leave a Reply

