Woodware Challenge Week 22 – Spooks and Treats

I am back from a lovely holiday and trying to get into the swing of things. I know that lots of people have reservations about Halloween but I think that it is a great excuse for a party for children. I love the ducking for apples and the dough rings dipped in syrup and hung on a string! Is it just me?

So I have made a party invitation.

The stamp is a Fluffles one from Stampendous Flying Fluffles he is available in wood mounted or cling rubber.

I stamped and embossed Fluffles with Chinese Red embossing powder.

to accent Fluffles rather odd eyes I used a Sakura clear glaze pen, and to highlight the nails and tail I used the Sakura Clear Stardust pen.

For the Party Time bit I used an Orange Glaze pen and added glitter to it while it was wet. Then I outlined it with the clear stardust to make it pop and then used black ink to mess it up a bit.

I used the Super Scalloped Circle Punch to punch out all of the circles and used foam pads to raise them off the cards. The wavy lines in the background are the new velvet peel offs, I think that you can see the fuzzy edges in the close up.

I have also done a party dish.

I used Fluffles again and made a strip with the Star Party Crafty Edger Cassette and attached it to a bowl.  I hope that the eve of all Saints day is a fun day for you.

Thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

