Woodware Challenge Week 21 Blue Christmas – Day 3

Hello while you read this I am on holiday, but not sunning myself  having a dip into the culture of Berlin, and perhaps some shopping.

I used the Magenta Rubber Stamp Under the Tree and stamped with a Clear Snap Watermark pad and embossed with Winter Wonderland Powder, it is a white embossing powder with silver glitter mixed through it. I stamped the tree once on navy card and twice on light blue card. I then cut the two light blue trees out and layered them on sticky fixers.  The greeting up the side comes from the Clear Magic set Christmas Sentiments designed by Jane Gill I embossed the greeting in white as I think that the letters are too  fine for the powder with glitter in it.

I have used glossy accents to make blobs in the centre of the baubles so that they have dimension and applied purple glitter, don’t tell anybody else on the Design Team that I cheated with the glitter colour, but it looks dark blue to me! Looks rather messy in the photo but I was not being too rough with it in case I had not let the glossy accents dry for long enough I didn’t want it to run out of the baubles! On the star I used glossy accents and crystal glitter, I used the same glitter on the parcels but I used a quickie glue pen to give me fine lines.

The border was punched with the Crafty Edger and the Star Cassette on the edge of the inside I stuck a strip of the same navy card that my tree is on, I covered the card with double sided adhesive sheet  and added the same two glitters to it.

Just to show off…….

another card done with the same stamp but in different shades of blue. The sparkle was added with the new Stampendous Shaved Ice

Well I think that is about it, I hope that you like my Woodware Challenge Blue Christmas card. The rest of the girls have done wonderful blue cards too so why not keep an eye on the Woodware Blog. Remember you can play along too.

Leave a Reply

