Woodware Challenge Week 19 Sketch Challenge 5

This week for the Woodware Challenge we have another sketch.

I like the sketch challenges as I feel that I have somewhere to start.

I have used a Dreamweaver stencil Wisteria. I am sorry I am not sure what colours it should be so I went with my imagination. I enjoy stencilling with a light box but it is so simple to stencil now with a machine!

I used the metal from Mercart that is a new product for Woodware. It is coloured aluminium I have used Brown Latte. I have then coloured the metal with Peel Off Pens.

I have used the Vine Peel Offs in clear glitter at the joins between the card layers.

That is it! Very simple which ever cutting and embossing machine you have you can run Dreamweaver Stencils throught it for fast embossing. I like using the machine with the metal as it is much less forgiving that card so it is nice to be able to quickly run it through and that reduces handling.

Check the Woodware blog to see what the rest of the team have been up too.

2 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge Week 19 Sketch Challenge 5

  1. Pingback: Sketch Challenge 5 » Woodware Craft Collection Blog

Leave a Reply

