Woodware Challenge Week 18 Something for the Boys

It is my turn today to post something for the Woodware Challenge and I am in Christmas mode this week and I think that this is a perfect card for my two young great nephews.

I love this Stampendous Magical Snowman and the words come from Francoise Snow Globe Magic Clear Magic Set. I have stamped the snowman in versa fine ink and then added Chunky White Embossing Powder to the bottom of the image. Just sprinkle the embossing powder on the card and heat from underneath. While the powder is still warm I added the Shaved Ice and the Silver Glass Glitter. Heat again from underneath to melt the powder again around the inclusions I also sprinkled on some of the Shabby Blue Embossing Powder.

I just love the messy effect.

I have used paper from a GCD 8 x 8 pad Carnival Ride and have punched the paper with the Stary Party cassette and corner cassette for the Crafty Edger. I then used the Color Box Watermark pad to ink the edges of the paper and then embossed the edges with Shabby Blue Embossing powder. Do two sides at a time so that you can hold the paper without burning your fingers!

I roughly inked around the edge of the card that I had stamped on as well and used the Shabby Blue Embossing Powder again.

I added some of the stars that I had punched from the border to the card and used Quickie glue to add some Shaved Ice to the stars.

I love this card and I will do another one with the shabby pink powder for the girls in the family!

Remember it is World Card Making Day go make some cards!

The rest of the team have posted some great cards this week.

Leave a Reply

