Woodware Challenge Colours of Autumn

This week the Woodware Challenge is Colours of Autumn.

I think that this Rhinestone tree stencil from Dreamweaver is perfect for the the colours of this challenge. I used gold embossing paste on craft card  and when it was dry I added Mark Richard Crystal Cluster in Autumn the clusters give you a good mix of sizes and this set s very warm, I like a bit of bling.

I also used some nailheads to give some variation of texture.

I layered the craft on some brown card and then on a green from the GCD 8 x 8 range of pads, I punched the corner of the green with the inverted corner punch. The wine coloured layer is a GCD paper too, I have used my Crafty Edger and the Tag Cassette and the Tag Corner. I have added in between the layers Vine Peel offs that a clear crystal.

The peel offs are are brand new and are very delicate. You can colour them with peel off pens and the glitter will still pop through and the good things about the peel off pens is that the ink will dry instantly.

For more check out the Woodware Blog .

Leave a Reply

