Woodware Sketch Challenge 4

This week e have another sketch for the Woodware challenge.

This I found quite a tricky on to do, which is rather silly since I set it!

I have done a Christmas card using The Snow Globe Clear Magic Set Designed by Francoise Read.

I used this set for a workshop and demonstration day that I did at Southfield in Dalkieth, is is not a set that I would have chosen for my self, but I have really enjoyed using it, the characters are all really cute and work really well in the globe and on their own.

I have stamped the penguin from the set in black Stayzon and coloured in his tie and hat with a red Sakura Glaze pen. I then used a quickie glue pen to add glitter to his hat and of course his toes!

 The ovals were punched from the Super and the Super Duper Scalloped Ovel punches and I have used red Nailheads around the edges of the scallop.

More of the sketch challenges can be found on the Woodware blog, and a link so that you can play along. Thank you for visiting, see you again soon.

Dorothy

Leave a Reply

