Woodware Challenge Week 13 Take 2 Colours

I am last this week to post for the Woodware challenge and as usual I am at the last minute! I am in a hotel tonight as I have been at Days to Remember in Falkirk doing a demo and I am back there again tomorrow. I have spent all day playing with the Woodware’s Crafty Edger including the new corner punches. It has been fun! I hope the customers had as good a time as I did.

So I came back to the hotel tonight and put together the card that I had the pieces for.

The challenge was take 2 colours I Have used purple and yellow. Or to be more precise lavender and lemon.

The stamps are a new Woodware Clear Magic set designed by Francoise Patch a Bauble. I stamped with VersaMark and embossed one image in Grape and one in Sunny Yellow. I also used Boss Gloss and embossed Grape around the edge of the card. I had not used Boss Gloss for a long time until recently and I am wondering why I stopped using it, it is so useful.

The background paper is from a GCD 8 x 8 pad. I cut it to 6″ x 6″, the same size as the card and then used the Star Party design and both the straight and the corner cassette.  Very simple as usual.

To see what the rest of the girls on the Design Team have been up to have a look at the Woodware Blog.

Leave a Reply

