Woodware Challenge Week 8

Anything But a Card

I got a bit carried away this week, on Thursday when I checked on the Dream It Up Blog last Thursday Deborah March had done a project with frames so I have stolen her idea.

The frame is a very cheap one from Ikea and first I painted it with Misty Lavender Pearl Ex mixed with matte PPA, then I painted on some horrible beige acrylic paint on to it and rubbed it off.  I really like this distressed look as I am really bad at painting.

I then took the Petite Fern stencil and the Gold Stencil Paste and stenciled in the corner of the frame.

The paste take about 20 minutes to dry and I then finished it off with more Sparkling Copper Pearl Ex mixed again with Matte PPA.

I really love the effect and since I have got lots of these frames I just kept going…..

This is the same stencil but this time I used Matte Black Stencil Paste and  Spring Green Pearl Ex and the Misty Lavender.

This is my Mum and is a photo that has only just turned up. The stencil this time is  Corner Flourishes pasted with the Gold and left as it was.  The frame was painted with the Spring Green Pearl Ex and Matte PPA.

That is enough for now I did more so I will share them very soon!

Francoise tomorrow on Woodware Blog.

Thank you for visiting

Dorrie

Leave a Reply

