Woodware Sketch Challenge

This week it another sketch for the Woodware Challenge, I really like doing these, it makes you think differently about your card.

I really should follow Francoise instructions and start with the papers that I want to use before I start to colour it would make life much less stressful.

I have used a Stampendous stamp Tiers of Treats and as usual I have coloured the cakes with USArtQuest Mica pallet , but I have also used Sakura pens and Tombow Pens, I don’t think that the photograph shows up the differences that using the different colouring methods give. The paper comes from a GCD 8 x 8 pad. I really like that these double sided pads. The background paper behind the stamped image was made with Memory Mist spray, the sprays are really good for creating papers I tend to do a selection at a time.

The corners were made with the must have corner rounder. The greeting comes from a Woodware Clear Magic Set by Francoise called Sharing Cuppa and the frame is from is from a Stampendous Perfectly Clear Set. The Woodware Inverted  Corner punch is a perfect fit for the frame.

I hope that you like this card, please play along with us and link your card on the Woodware Blog. Please visit again soon.

Dorrie

2 thoughts on “Woodware Sketch Challenge

Leave a Reply

