Birthday Wishes Woodware Challenge

I am posting first for the Woodware challenge this week, not sure if that is good or bad really.  The stamp that I have used is from Magenta it is called Daisy Corner and is available as a cling mounted stamp. I have again used the USArtQuest Stargazer palette to colour the flowers the palettes are so easy to use with a water brush and the effects are spectacular.

I have stamped the flower twice in Black Stazon and cut around it.

I have then cut out some of the flowers to add the extra ons to the card. I used Glossy Accents to apply the Micro Beads to the centre of the flowers. I have randomly curved the petals of the flowers and used differing highs of sticky fixers to give some movement to the overall effect.

The text is from a clear Stampendous set, Orchid Greetings it is one of my favourite greetings sets as I like the size  and style of the text. The box that the text is in is also from the same set I find the box useful for making a place for the text.

Well I hope that you like my card and that you will have a look at the rest of the cards this week on the Woodware Blog. It is Francoise turn tomorrow. Thank you for popping in.

One thought on “Birthday Wishes Woodware Challenge

Leave a Reply

