Woodware Black and White Challenge

I love doing black and white cards, I think it is the crisp effect that you get so here is my entry to the Woodware Blog Black and White Challenge I have used a folded card for this sample, the original idea I saw first at Flawless Designs in Stirling a long time ago, so thanks to Angela.

I have used the Artemio Decorated Pear Mini Set

the card is 29.5cm long x 12cm wide. Score length ways all the way along. Then score across the card 6cm in from each end. Make a mark at 8cm on the centre score line from both ends. Make a mark at 10.5cm from the ends at both sides of the card, then fold up the card.

The border stamp from the set is a perfect size to stamp along the centre section of the card. I stamped the pear on white card and punched it with a Super Duper Square Punch and then layered it on to a black square cut from a Huge Square Punch.

Then attach the squares to the end diamonds on the card.

I punched the black squares that I mounted onto from folded cards so I used them up by making another couple of cards.

This is the outside of the card.

Inside of the card.

This card was done with a Magenta stamp 9 Square Hearts it is a good stamp for cutting here I have only used 4 of the nine squares on the inside , and then added an extra one at the bottom on the outside. a strip of white card and some ribbon finishes of the outside of the card.

I hope you are inspired by my simple black and white cards. For more info and more Black and White cards have a look at the Woodware Blog.

Thank you for stopping by.

One thought on “Woodware Black and White Challenge

Leave a Reply

